Hi IE6 user, you're viewing a text-only version of the BAC site. Upgrade to a free browser like Google Chrome to get the full experience.

Offices & Staff Directory

Office of the President

President Ted Landsmark, ted.landsmark@the-bac.edu
Kristin Kochanczyk, Assistant to the President, kristin.kochanczyk@the-bac.edu
Sharon Matthews, Director of Global Initiatives, Special Assistant to the President, sharon.matthews@the-bac.edu

External Relations

Janet Oberto, Vice President of External & Government Relations, janet.oberto@the-bac.edu
Michelle Ameno, Director of Institutional Marketing and Communications, michelle.ameno@the-bac.edu
Bonica Ayala, Web Content Manager, bonica.ayala@the-bac.edu
Lindsey Dunphy, Manager, Institutional Communications, lindsey.dunphy@the-bac.edu
Allison Postlethwait, Institutional Communications Coordinator, allison.postlethwait@the-bac.edu
Sam Rosenholtz, Lead Photographer, sam.rosenholtz@the-bac.edu

Human Resources

Jondelle DeVeaux, Director of Human Resources, jondelle.deveaux@the-bac.edu
Jordan Monstrelis, Human Resources Coordinator, jordan.monstrelis@the-bac.edu 

Institutional Advancement

Evan Gallivan, Vice President of Institutional Advancement, evan.gallivan@the-bac.edu
Lindsey Cimochowski, Development Officer, lindsey.cimochowski@the-bac.edu

 

Administration

Kathy Rood, Vice President for Finance & Administration, kathy.rood@the-bac.edu

Admissions

Mike Rivas, Dean of Admissions, mike.rivas@the-bac.edu
Paige Manning, Assistant Director of Admissions Distance Programs, paige.manning@the-bac.edu
Erin Paullin, Enrollment Counselor, erin.paullin@the-bac.edu
Meredith Spinnato, Associate Director of Admissions, meredith.spinnato@the-bac.edu
Juan Venegas, International Student Advisor, juan.venegas@the-bac.edu

Enrollment Services and Student Financial Services

James Ryan, Dean of Enrollment and Student Financial Services, james.ryan@the-bac.edu 
Betania Andoh, Assistant Bursar, betania.andoh@the-bac.edu 
Suzanne Christie, Financial Aid Counselor, suzanne.christie@the-bac.edu
Bethany Fantasia, Assistant Dean of Enrollment and Student Financial Services, bethany.fantasia@the-bac.edu 
Elissa Krasner, Assistant Bursar, elissa.krasner@the-bac.edu 
Rachel Magliozzi, Administrative Assistant to the Registrar, rachel.magliozzi@the-bac.edu 
Ann Royall, Registrar, ann.royall@the-bac.edu
Abigail Stender, Coordinator of Special Projects, abigail.stender@the-bac.edu
Janice Wilkos-Greenberg, Director of Financial Aid, janice.greenberg@the-bac.edu 

Facilities

Art Byers, Associate Vice President of Facilities, art.byers@the-bac.edu
Kevin Fitzpatrick, Maintenance Supervisor, kevin.fitzpatrick@the-bac.edu
Russell Giacoppo, Maintenance Worker, russell.giacoppo@the-bac.edu
Juan Guzman, Maintenance Worker, juan.guzman@the-bac.edu
Edward Keane, Maintenance Worker, ed.keane@the-bac.edu
Tom Kenney, Maintenance Worker, tom.kenney@the-bac.edu
J.J. O'Sullivan, Maintenance Technician, jj.osullivan@the-bac.edu
Ellen Yee, Manager of Facilities Administration, ellen.yee@the-bac.edu

Finance

Patricia Farino, Controller, patricia.farino@the-bac.edu 
Lauren Berk, Payroll Coordinator, lauren.berk@the-bac.edu
Dwight Doherty, Accounts Payable Coordinator, dwight.doherty@the-bac.edu
Chuck McGuire, Assistant Controller, chuck.mcguire@the-bac.edu

Information Technology Services

Tim Ogawa, Head of Information Technology Operations, tim.ogawa@the-bac.edu 
Aaron Bass, Associate Director of IT/Web Systems, aaron.bass@the-bac.edu
Avelino Dosreis, Lead Computing Assistant, avelino.dosreis@the-bac.edu
Michael Gorman, Database and Application Analyst, michael.gorman@the-bac.edu
David Hansen, Coordinator of Educational Applications and Support, david.hansen@the-bac.edu
Carl Jaspersohn, Systems Administrator, carl.jaspersohn@the-bac.edu
Janet McClain, Manager of Information Technology Operations, janet.mcclain@the-bac.edu
Gregory Scott, Information Technology Coordinator, gregory.scott@the-bac.edu

Operations

Patti Vaughn, Director of Administrative Operations, patti.vaughn@the-bac.edu 
Talia Betzalel, Coordinator of Operations, talia.betzalel@the-bac.edu

 

Educational Administration

Julia Halevy, Provost and Academic Vice President, julia.halevy@the-bac.edu
Aidan Ackerman, Interim Director, Design Computing, aidan.ackerman@the-bac.edu
Mayya Bozhilova, Executive Assistant to the Provost, mayya.bozhilova@the-bac.edu
Michael Daniels, Director, Foundation Student Support, michael.daniels@the-bac.edu
Kerri Frick, Assistant Director of Foundation Studios, kerri.frick@the-bac.edu
Tim Hoffman, Manager of Education, tim.hoffman@the-bac.edu
Dak Kopec, Director, Design for Human Health, dak.kopec@the-bac.edu 
Manuela Mariani, Assistant Director of Foundation Studios, manuela.mariani@the-bac.edu
Melissa Medina, Manager of Education, melissa.medina@the-bac.edu
Luis Montalvo, Director of Media Arts, luis.montalvo@the-bac.edu
Lee Peters, Director of Foundation Studios, lee.peters@the-bac.edu
Diana Ramirez-Jasso, Dean of Graduate Studies, Director of Liberal Studies, diana.ramirez-jasso@the-bac.edu
Kyle Smets, Manager of Education, kyle.smets@the-bac.edu

Library

Susan Lewis, Library Director, susan.lewis@the-bac.edu 
Robert Adams, Acquisitions and Reserves Coordinator, robert.adams@the-bac.edu 
Celia Contelmo, Library Clerk, celia.contelmo@the-bac.edu
Lorin Granger, Visual Resources Clerk, lorin.granger@the-bac.edu
Kris Kobialka, Institutional Records Manager/Archivist, kris.kobialka@the-bac.edu
Christina Leshock, Library Cataloger, christina.leshock@the-bac.edu
Sheri Rosenzweig, Reference/Visual Resources Librarian, sheri.rosenzweig@the-bac.edu
Geoffrey Staysniak, Library Clerk, geoffrey.staysniak@the-bac.edu
Toshika Suzuki, Systems and Distance Education Librarian, toshika.suzuki@the-bac.edu
Whitney Vitale, Associate Library Director, whitney.vitale@the-bac.edu

Office of the Dean of Students

Richard Griswold, Associate Provost and Dean of Students, richard.griswold@the-bac.edu 
Becky Anderson, Coordinator of Student Activities, becky.anderson@the-bac.edu
Rebecca Chabot-Wieferich, Assistant Dean of Students & Director of Academic Services, rebecca.wieferich@the-bac.edu 
Jordan Dixon, Academic Advisor, jordan.dixon@the-bac.edu
Nicole Johnson, Academic Advisor, nicole.johnson@the-bac.edu
Karen Keough, Assistant Director of Academic Services & Disability Services Coordinator, karen.keough@the-bac.edu
Christina Liu, Academic Advisor, christina.liu@the-bac.edu
Gregory Sikora, Student Life & Communications Coordinator, greg.sikora@the-bac.edu
Elizabeth Stuhlsatz, Manager of the Learning Resource Center, elizabeth.stuhlsatz@the-bac.edu

Practice

Len Charney, Head, Practice, len.charney@the-bac.edu
Jaime Libowitz, Coordinator of Practice, jaime.libowitz@the-bac.edu
Pam Loewy, Practice Operations Assistant, pam.loewy@the-bac.edu
Ben Peterson, Director of Practice Instruction and Student Support, benjamin.peterson@the-bac.edu

School of Architecture

Karen Nelson, Head, School of Architecture, karen.nelson@the-bac.edu
James Dean, Resident in Fabrication, james.dean@the-bac.edu
Thomas Parks, Director of Distance Masters' Architecture, thomas.parks@the-bac.edu
Thor Sandstad, Manager of Education, Capstone Projects, thor.sandstad@the-bac.edu
Kyle Sturgeon, Director of Advanced Architecture Studios & Technology Management, kyle.sturgeon@the-bac.edu
Ian Taberner, Director of Masters' Thesis, ian.taberner@the-bac.edu
Michael Wolfson, Director of Distance Masters' Thesis, michael.wolfson@the-bac.edu

School of Interior Design

Crandon Gustafson, Head, School of Interior Design, crandon.gustafson@the-bac.edu 
Denise Rush, Director of the Undergraduate Program (Interior Design), denise.rush@the-bac.edu 

School of Landscape Architecture

Maria Bellalta, Head, School of Landscape Architecture, maria.bellalta@the-bac.edu
Joni Palmer, Faculty, School of Landscape Architecture, joni.palmer@the-bac.edu

School of Design Studies

Don Hunsicker, Head, School of Design Studies, don.hunsicker@the-bac.edu 
Jennifer Allard, Assistant to the Project Manager/Principal Investigator, jennifer.allard@the-bac.edu 
Robert W. Ogle, Director of Historic Preservation Studies, robert.ogle@the-bac.edu
Shaun O'Rourke, Director of Sustainable Design Studies, shaun.orourke@the-bac.edu

 

Professional & Continuing Education and Online Technology

Karen Muncaster, Vice President of Professional & Continuing Education, karen.muncaster@the-bac.edu

Online Technology

Janelle Heideman, Instructional Designer for Online Education, janelle.heideman@the-bac.edu
Jason O'Brien, Manager of Online Technology, jason.obrien@the-bac.edu
Lisa O'Connor, Senior Instructional Designer, lisa.oconnor@the-bac.edu
Mitchell Wolf, Instructional Technologist, mitchell.wolf@the-bac.edu

Professional & Continuing Education

Jane Toland, Head, Professional & Continuing Education, jane.toland@the-bac.edu 
Patricia Grueter, Manager of Professional & Continuing Education, patricia.grueter@the-bac.edu
Heather Heimarck, Director of the Landscape Institute, heather.heimarck@the-bac.edu
Jasmine McGee, Coordinator for Professional & Continuing Education and the Institutes, jasmine.mcgee@the-bac.edu
Henry Miller, Manager, High School & Youth Design Programs, henry.miller@the-bac.edu
Nicole Russo, Enrollment Coordinator for Professional & Continuing Education, nicole.russo@the-bac.edu